Conference Program

Technology is rapidly reshaping the mining, oil and gas industry. Find out how artificial intelligence, augmented reality, robotics and automation is being applied and learn how the industry leaders are adapting to the changes these advancements bring.

Speakers Include:

The Hon. Mark McGowan MLA
Premier of Western Australia

Mike Henry
President Operations, Minerals Australia, BHP

Peter Coleman
Chief Executive and Managing Director, Woodside Energy

Jean Savage
Vice President, Surface Mining and Technologies

Al Williams
Managing Director, Chevron Australia

Hitoshi Okawa
President, Director Australia, INPEX

Elizabeth Gaines
Chief Executive, Fortescue Metals Group

Zoe Yujnovich
Country Chair and Executive Vice President, Shell Australia

Ivan Vella
Managing Director, Port, Rail & Core Services – Iron Ore, Rio Tinto

Michael Zolotov
Chief Technology Officer, Razor Labs

The Hon. Bill Johnston MLA
Minister for Mines and Petroleum, Energy, Industrial Relations

Shaun Gregory
Executive Vice President Exploration and Chief Technology Officer, Woodside Energy

Chen Zeng
Chief Executive and Chairman, CITIC Pacific Mining

Bill Beament
Executive Chairman, Northern Star Resources

Jonathan Price
Chief Transformation Officer, BHP

Greg Lilleyman
Chief Operating Officer, Fortescue Metals Group

Fay Cranmer
Chief Information Officer, Rio Tinto

Jarvas Croome
Chief Executive, WesTrac


Ken Brinsden
Chief Executive, Pilbara Minerals

Rob McCargow
Director of Artificial Intelligence, PwC


Dr. JT Kostman
Data Scientist, Mathematician,

Dean Apostolou
Managing Director
Risk Management Technologies

The program will feature keynote addresses and panel discussions. Full Conference program will be available soon.

The audience will include technology suppliers, leading Australian politicians and policy makers, industry regulators, prominent academics, school and university curriculum chiefs and international media.

Sponsoring partners have a unique opportunity to shape the conference agenda, promoting their achievements through keynote speaking slots and taking part in panel sessions.